Franciscan Sisters

IMG_4682The Congregation of the Franciscan Sisters of the Sacred Heart was founded in Gozo by Rev. Joseph Diacono and Miss Virginia Debrincat who, as a Franciscan Sister, took the name of Sr Margaret of the Sacred Heart.  The Congregation follows the rule of the Third Order of St Francis and is aggregated to the Order of the Friars Minor.  Currently the Sisters residing at the Seminary are two, Mother Superior Ġużeppina Farrugia and Sister Pierantonia Muscat.